Main Page Divisional Offices Info/Forms Opinions Juror Information Judges Holidays Employment Links Electronic Case Filing
Divisional Offices

During the Seventieth Congress and the Act of April 21, 1928, the Northern District of Indiana was formed when the United States District Court split into two districts, the Northern and Southern Districts of Indiana. Also as part of this Act, the Northern District of Indiana was divided into three divisions, South Bend, Fort Wayne, and Hammond (which has a sub-office in Lafayette). This court is part of the Seventh Circuit.


Current Time


Fort Wayne: Adams, Allen, Blackford, DeKalb, Grant, Huntington, Jay, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wells and Whitley counties.


Lake and Porter counties.

sub office (Hammond Division):

Benton, Carroll, Jasper, Newton, Tippecanoe, Warren and White counties.

South Bend:

Cass, Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, LaPorte, Marshall, Miami, Pulaski,
St. Joseph, Starke and Wabash Counties.

Federal Judges of Northern Indiana
  • Magistrate Judge Paul Cherry
  • Magistrate Judge Roger Cosbey
  • Judge Jon E. DeGuilio
  • Judge William C. Lee
  • Judge Rudy Lozano
  • Magistrate Judge John E. Martin
  • Judge Robert Miller, Jr
  • Judge James T. Moody
  • Magistrate Judge Christopher A. Nuechterlein
  • Magistrate Judge Andrew Rodovich
  • Chief Judge Philip P. Simon
  • Judge Theresa Springmann
  • Judge Joseph S. Van Bokkelen
  • Quick Links

  • Fort Wayne
  • Hammond
  • Lafayette
  • South Bend
  • Phone Numbers

  • Maps and Directions
  • Fort Wayne
  • Hammond
  • Lafayette
  • South Bend
  • Courtroom Technology

  • Available Technology & Laptop Configuration Guidelines
  • Technology Description
  • Video Conferencing Policy
  • Virtual Tours

  • Send comments to INND Webmaster