IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF INDIANA

)

)

IN RE:

CONSOLIDATION OF THE LOCAL RULES ADVISORY COMMITTEES

ORDER

This Court has two local rules advisory committees established in accordance with 28 U.S.C.§ 2077(b), one committee for local civil rules and another for local criminal rules. However, because the composition of the two committees substantially overlap, and because efficiency will be advanced if only one committee is charged with the responsibility of advising the Court regarding rules and procedures, this order will consolidate the two committees and will confirm the current membership of the combined committee.

Accordingly, this Court's two local rules advisory committees are hereby consolidated into one Local Rules Advisory Committee with a membership as set forth in Attachment A to this Order. However, this Order does not preclude the Local Rules Advisory Committee from establishing subcommittees as may be necessary for the detailed study of any facet of this Court's rules or procedures.

SO ORDERED. August 5th, 2003 ENTERED:

> /s/ Robert L. Miller, Jr. Robert L. Miller, Jr., Chief Judge Northern District of Indiana

ATTACHMENT A

LOCAL RULES ADVISORY COMMITTEE DISTRIBUTION LIST

Mag. Judge Roger B. Cosbey, Chairperson

1130 E. Ross Adair Federal Building 1300 S. Harrison Street Fort Wayne, IN 46802 260-423-3040 FAX: 260-423-3045 e-mail: roger_cosbey@innd.uscourts.gov

Chief Judge Robert L. Miller, Jr.(ex officio)

325 Robert A. Grant Courthouse 204 South Main Street South Bend, IN 46601 574-246-8080 FAX: 574-246-8086 e-mail: robert_miller@innd.uscourts.gov

Judge Philip P. Simon

5400 Federal Plaza, Suite 4200 Hammond, IN 46320 219-852-6740 FAX: 219-852-6741 e-mail: philip_simon@innd.uscourts.gov

Mag. Judge Andrew P. Rodovich

5400 Federal Plaza, Suite 3700 Hammond, IN 46320 219-852-6600 FAX: 219-852-6611 e-mail: andrew_rodovich@innd.uscourts.gov

Mag. Judge Christopher Nuechterlein

201 Robert A. Grant Courthouse 204 South Main Street South Bend, IN 46601 574-246-8100 FAX: 574-246-8106 e-mail: christopher nuechterlein@innd.uscourts.gov

Stephen Ludwig, Clerk

315 Robert A. Grant Courthouse 204 South Main Street South Bend, IN 46601 574-246-8043 FAX: 574-246-8041 e-mail: steve_ludwig@innd.uscourts.gov

Professor Jay Tidmarsh

Notre Dame Law School Notre Dame, IN 46556 574-631-6985 FAX: 574-631-4197 e-mail:tidmarsh.l@ND.EDU

David W. Holub, Esquire

Ruman, Clements, Tobin & Holub, P.C. 5261 Hohman Avenue Hammond, IN 46320-1764 219-933-7600 FAX : 219-931-7116 e-mail: holub@RCTH.com

Larry G. Evans, Esquire

Hoeppner Wagner and Evans 103 E. Lincolnway St., P.O. Box 2357 Valparaiso, IN 46384-2357 219-464-4961, 1-800-879-2246 FAX: 219-465-0603 e-mail: levans@hwelaw.com

Sherrill Wm. Colvin, Esquire

Haller & Colvin 444 E. Main Street Fort Wayne, IN 46802 260-426-0444 FAX: 260-422-0274 e-mail: scolvin@hallercolvin.com

Dane L. Tubergen, Esquire Hunt Suedhoff

803 S. Calhoun Street, Suite 900 P. O. Box 11489 Fort Wayne, IN 46858-1489 260-423-1311 FAX: 260-424-5396 e-mail: dtubergen@hsk-law.com

Nick Thiros, Esquire

Cohen & Thiros, P. C. 200 East 90th Drive Merrillville, IN 46410 219-769-1600 FAX: 219-738-3769 e-mail: none

David Capp, Esquire

United States Attorney's Office 5400 Federal Plaza, Suite 1500 Hammond, Indiana 46320 219-937-5500 FAX: 219-852-2700 e-mail: David.Capp@usdoj.gov

Gary Damon Secrest, Esquire

Chief Counsel of Appeals Office of the Attorney General Indiana Government Center South, Fifth Floor 402 West Washington Street Indianapolis, IN 46204-2770 317-232-6201 FAX: 317-232-7979 e-mail: gsecrest@atg.state.in.us

John C. Duffey, Esquire

Stuart & Branigin 300 Main Street, Suite 800 P. O. Box 1010 Lafayette, IN 47902-1010 765-423-1561 FAX: 765-742-8175 e-mail: jcd@stuartlaw.com

Angelo A. Buoscio, Esquire

Buoscio, Pera, Kramer & Nowak Suite 422, 1000 E. 80th Place S. Tower Merrillville, IN 46410 219-769-3422 FAX: 219-769-3449 e-mail: none

Aladean M. DeRose, Esquire

Attorney-at-Law 105 E. Jefferson, Suite 512 South Bend, IN 46601 574-234-5091 FAX: 574-289-4618 e-mail: aderose@ci.south-bend.in.us

Patrick D. Murphy, Esquire

Boveri Murphy Rice Ryan & LaDue, LLP 400 Plaza Building 210 South Michigan Street South Bend, IN 46601 574-288-4989 (direct) 574-232-0300 574-675-0300 FAX: 574-232-0400 e-mail: pmurphy@bmrrl.com

John Maley, Esquire

Barnes & Thornburg 11 S. Meridian Street Indianapolis, IN 46204 317-236-1313 FAX: 317-231-7433 e-mail: jmaley@btlaw.com (Southern District Representative)

Lori Kuchmay, Esquire

2145 E. Ross Adair Federal Building 1300 S. Harrison Street Fort Wayne, IN 46802 260-422-2841 FAX: 260-422-5337 e-mail: lori_kuchmay@innd.uscourts.gov (Law Clerk to Chief Judge Lee)





Daniel L. Bella, Esquire

United States Attorney's Office 5400 Federal Plaza, Suite 1500 Hammond, Indiana 46320 219-937-5500 FAX: 219-852-2770 e-mail: daniel.bella@usdoj.gov

Clifford D. Johnson, Esquire

Assistant United States Attorney Robert A. Grant Courthouse 204 S. Main Street South Bend, IN 46601 574-236-8287 FAX: 574-236-8155 e-mail: clifford.johnson@usdoj.gov

Geoffrey Slaughter, Esquire

Sommer Barnard Ackerson P.C. One Indiana Square Suite 3500 Indianapolis, IN 46204-2023 reception: (317) 713-3500 direct: 317-713-3606 FAX: 317-713-3699 e-mail: gslaughter@sbalawyers.com

John Maksimovich, Esquire

3145 45th Avenue, Suite G Highland, IN 46322 (219) 922-1441 FAX: 219-922-1492 e-mail: <u>im@johnmaksimovich.com</u>

Stanley L. Campbell, Esquire

Swanson & Campbell 127 W. Berry St., Suite One Fort Wayne, IN 46802 (260) 422-4602 FAX: 260-422-4605 e-mail:campCLA@AOL.com

Revised: 08/05/03

Copy of Order In Re: Consolidation of the Local Rules Advisory Committees sent to:

Local Rules Advisory Committee Article III Judges Magistrate Judges Division Managers
