UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF INDIANA SOUTH BEND DIVISION

IN RE: **CJA Panel Members** General Order No. 2017-8

ORDER

Having reviewed this divisions' CJA Panel Selection Committee's Report of October 12,

2017, it is now, in all respects, **APPROVED**.

The "Group C" attorneys in the attached list are now reappointed to three year terms,

expiring in November 2020. Additionally, the Committee appointed of the following attorneys to

"Group A" panel for a one-year term to expire July 2018.

Rodolfo S. Monterrosa, Jr.

Donald J. Schmid

Also, Nelson G. Pichardo was appointed as an alternative attorney to "Group A".

The clerk shall maintain a copy of this order along with a copy of the Committees' report

and attachments and furnish a copy of this order and attachments to each District Judge and

Magistrate Judge of this Court.

ENTERED FOR THE COURT ON: October 18, 2017

s/Robert L. Miller, Jr.

Robert L. Miller, Jr., District Judge

United States District Court

S/Jon E. DeGuilio

Jon E. DeGuilio, District Judge

United States District Court

PROFESSIONAL AND BIOGRAPHICAL DATA FOR APPOINTMENT UNDER 18 U.S.C. §3006A (CRIMINAL JUSTICES ACT OF 1964)

(Renew 11/18) (Renew 11/20)	Appointments		Appointments
-----------------------------	--------------	--	--------------

David P. Jones

Newby, Lewis, Kaminski & Jones 916 Lincolnway LaPorte, IN 46350 (219) 362-1577

Mark S. Lenyo

722 E. Colfax Avenue South Bend, IN 46617 (574) 233-8470 Fax: (574) 233-8726

Rodolfo S. Monterrosa, Jr.

418 W. Jefferson Blvd. South Bend, IN 46617 (574) 236-2953

Donald J. Schmid

Eddy Street Executive Suites, Suite 200 1251 N. Eddy Street South Bend, IN 46617 (574) 807-0279 (574) 993-2280

David B. Weisman

Weisman Associates, P.C. 400 Lincolnway East Mishawaka, IN 46544 (574) 254-1151

ALTERNATIVE

Nelson G. Pichardo

Friedman & Associates, P.C. 705 Lincolnway LaPorte, IN 46350 (219) 326-6228

10/12/17

William J. Cohen

Attorney at Law 401 West Bristol St. Elkhart, IN 46514 (574) 293-4511

Fred R. Hains

Fred R. Hains & Associates 125 North St. Peter St. South Bend, IN 46617 (574) 234-7606

Nicholas T. Otis

Newby Lewis Kaminski & Jones LLP 916 Linconlway LaPorte, IN 46350 (219) 362-1577

Philip R. Skodinski

502 W. Washington South Bend, IN 46601 (574) 234-6017; Ext. 214

David A. Wemhoff

105 East Jefferson Blvd., Suite 800 South Bend, IN 46601 (574) 239-7005

John A. Conway

LaDue Curran & Kuehn LLC 205 W. Jefferson Boulevard South Bend, IN 46601 (574) 968-0966 jconway@lck-law.com

Anthony D. Kowals

419 West Jefferson Blvd. South Bend, IN 46601 (574) 234-6061

William J. Stevens

PO Box 747 Bridgman, MI 49106 (269) 469-1469

Bryan M. Truitt

Bertig & Associates LLC 121 Lincolnway Valparaiso, IN 46383 (219) 462-4149 Fax: 219-477-4932 Bryanmtruitt@gmail.com

Kurt R. Earnst

Braje, Nelson & Janes LLP 126 E. Fifth Street P.O. Box 1006 Michigan City, IN 46361-8206 (219) 872-2100 Fax: (219) 873-9163 kre@braje-nelson.com