UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF INDIANA HAMMOND DIVISION

IN RE: CJA PANEL MEMBERS

General Order 2023-31

ORDER

Having reviewed this division's CJA Panel Selection Committee Report, it is in all things

APPROVED. The attorneys listed on Attachment 1 to the Committee Report are all reappointed

members in good standing of the federal bar of this district and have sufficient qualifications and

experience to serve as CJA panel members.

Accordingly, the attorneys listed on Attachment 1 to the Committee Report are hereby

established as the CJA panel for the terms denoted. Pursuant to Paragraph II(A) of the Appendix

to this District's CJA Plan, the Clerk is to maintain a copy of Attachment 1 along with a copy of

this Order which will constitute as to each panel member "a statement of his or her qualifications

and experience."

The Clerk is to furnish a copy of this Order and Attachment to each Judge and Magistrate

Judge of this court.

ENTERED this 20th day of October 2023.

/s/ James T. Moody

James T. Moody, Judge

/s/ Philip P. Simon

Philip P. Simon, Judge

/s/ Theresa L. Springmann

/s/ Joseph S. Van Bokkelen

Theresa L. Springmann, Judge

Joseph S. Van Bokkelen, Judge

/s/ Jon E. DeGuilio

Jon E. DeGuilio, Judge

Attachment 1

Kerry C. Connor (2026)

8320 Kennedy Ave. Highland, IN 46322 219-803-8030 Fax 219-247-1980

kcconnor@sbcglobal.net debi@connordefenselaw.com

Arlington J. Foley (2026)

1942 N. Main Street Crown Point, IN 46307 219-661-1200 Fax 219-661-1205 arlingtonfoley@att.net

Gregory T. Mitchell (2026)

19150 Kedzie Ave., Ste 205 Homewood, IL 60430 708-799-9325 Mitchlaw00@sbcglobal.net

James N. Thiros (2026)

200 East 90th Drive Merrillville, IN 46410 219-769-1600 Fax 219-738-3769 jim@thiros.com lisa@thiros.com