UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF INDIANA

IN RE: THE MATTER OF THE APPOINTMENT OF

A MERIT SELECTION PANEL TO CONSIDER

APPLICANTS FOR THE POSITION OF

MAGISTRATE JUDGE

General Order 2024-14

GENERAL ORDER APPOINTING MERIT SELECTION PANEL

The Court hereby designates and appoints the following named persons, each of whom

meets the requisite residential connection to the Northern District of Indiana, as the Chairperson

and members of the Merit Selection Panel to consider applicants for the position of United States

Magistrate Judge for the Northern District of Indiana, given the anticipated vacancy created by the

upcoming retirement in July 2025 of United States Magistrate Judge Susan L. Collins:

Mark GiaQuinta, Attorney, Chairperson of the Panel

Michelle Kraus, Attorney

**Kevin Fitzharris, Attorney** 

**Bob Devetski, Attorney** 

Amy Steketee Fox, Attorney

Mark Bloom, Attorney

Rachel Guin, Attorney

Robert Trgovich, Attorney

Mike Davidson, Non-Attorney (Vice President, Corporate Development & COO)

Tei Ferguson, Non-Attorney (Executive Director)

All Panel members have been advised in writing of the restriction set forth in

§420.30.20(d)(1) of the Regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States Establishing

Standards and Procedures for the Appointment and Reappointment of United States Magistrate

Judges with respect to the one-year period that must separate such service and consideration for

an open magistrate judge position. The Merit Selection Panel shall convene and meet as necessary

to review the applicants for the position, to consider their personal characteristics and professional

qualifications, and to conduct such interviews as they deem appropriate (while maintaining the

1

requirement of confidentiality). On or before **Wednesday**, **September 25**, **2024**, the Panel shall submit to the Court their report designating the five applicants whom the Panel finds most qualified to serve the Northern District of Indiana as a United States Magistrate Judge.

SO ORDERED.	
Dated: June 28, 2024.	
/s/ Holly A. Brady Holly A. Brady, Chief Judge	/s/ James T. Moody James T. Moody, Judge
/s/ Philip P. Simon Philip P. Simon, Judge	/s/ Theresa L. Springmann Theresa L. Springmann, Judge
/s/ Joseph S. Van Bokkelen Joseph S. Van Bokkelen, Judge	/s/ Jon E. DeGuilio Jon E. DeGuilio, Judge
/s/ Damon R. Leichty Damon R. Leichty, Judge	/s/ Cristal C. Brisco Cristal C. Brisco, Judge
/s/ Gretchen S. Lund Gretchen S. Lund, Judge	